logo_03

KANSAS STATE UNIVERSITY

Meat Science Faculty

Elizabeth A. E. Boyle 

Focus areas: HACCP, Meat Safety and Quality, Meat Processing
lboyle@ksu.edu
http://www.asi.k-state.edu/DesktopDefault.aspx?tabindex=55&tabid=13&ItemID=62&mid=74&staff_category=Faculty

Michael Dikeman

Focus areas: Bovine Growth, Genetics, Composition, Meat Quality, Tenderness, Cookery
mdikeman@ksu.edu
http://www.asi.k-state.edu/DesktopDefault.aspx?tabindex=55&tabid=13&ItemID=55&mid=74&staff_category=Faculty

Terry Houser

Focus areas: Irradiation, Meat Processing, Meat Selection and Grading
houser@ksu.edu 

Melvin Hunt

Focus areas: Myoglobin Chemistry, Postmortem Meat Quality, Meat Color & Packaging
hhunt@ksu.edu 
http://www.asi.k-state.edu/DesktopDefault.aspx?tabindex=55&tabid=13&ItemID=56&mid=74&staff_category=Faculty

Curtis Kastner

Focus areas: Meat Processing, Meat Safety and Security 
ckastner@ksu.edu 
http://www.asi.k-state.edu/DesktopDefault.aspx?tabindex=55&tabid=13&ItemID=57&mid=74&staff_category=Faculty

James Marsden

Focus areas: Meat Science, Microbiology, Safety, Biosecurity
jmarsden@ksu.edu 
http://www.asi.k-state.edu/DesktopDefault.aspx?tabindex=55&tabid=13&ItemID=59&mid=74&staff_category=Faculty

John Unruh 

Focus areas: Animal Production, Meat Quality and Composition, Meat Science
junruh@ksu.edu 
http://www.asi.k-state.edu/DesktopDefault.aspx?tabindex=55&tabid=13&ItemID=61&mid=74&staff_category=Faculty

Contact Person

John Unruh
Kansas State University
248 Weber Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: 785-532-1245
Email: junruh@ksu.edu

Web Sites

KSU Meat Science Section Web Sitewww.asi.ksu.edu/meatscience 
KSU Animal Science Web Sitewww.asi.ksu.edu
ASI Graduate Program Web Sitewww.asi.ksu.edu/gradprograms 
KSU Food Science Institute Web Sitehttp://foodsci.k-state.edu 
Food Science Graduate Program Web Site:  http://foodsci.k-state.edu/DesktopDefault.aspx?tabid=708

Social Media